Cyclocross State Champions Crowned in Woodstock


Race number seven of the 2019 Chicago Cross Cup took place at annual Groundhog PSI Clocross event in at Emricson Park in Woodstock on Sunday. Making the event more exciting than ever was that Illinois Cycling hosted the 2019 Cyclocross State Championship at Emricson Park on Saturday, giving many athletes the opportunity to race twice (or more) on the same weekend.

The two-day event wrapped up just before the blizzard-like conditions rolled into Chicagoland, treating athletes with perfect conditions and relatively neat trail conditions. But in true cyclocross fashion, there was still plenty of mud and a challenging course worthy of a state championship.

Check out a list of this year’s state champions and a gallery from local cyclocross racer Daniel McMahon.

2019 Illinois Cyclocross State Champions

  • Men Masters 35+: Jason Knauff (Burnham Racing)
  • Men Masters 55+: Mark Kitral (F3 Cycling p/b 7 Mile Cycles)
  • Men Masters 65+: Joel Roth (The Pony Shop)
  • Men Masters 45+: Michael Naughton (Unattached)
  • Men Single Speed: Jacob Huizenga (Chicago Cuttin’ Crew)
  • Women Single Speed: Austin Killips (BFF Bikes)
  • Junior Girls 17-18: Jordan Gwen Austin (xXx Racing)
  • Junior Boys 17-18: Sam Cummins (The Pony Shop)
  • Junior Boys 15-16: Henry Praznowski (The Pony Shop)
  • Women Masters 35+: Katherine Isermann (PSIMET Racing)
  • Women Masters 45+: Jessica Whiton (PSIMET Racing)
  • Junior Girls 13-14: Dakota Kennedy Austin (xXx Racing)
  • Junior Boys 13-14: Will Knowles (ASU Junior Development)
  • Junior Girls 11-12: Ann Louise Elbert (The Pony Shop)
  • Junior Boys 11-12: George Swinand (The Pony Shop)
  • Unofficial Junior Girls 9-10: Mia Ocampo (Unattached)
  • Unofficial Junior Boys 9-10: Anders Holmes (L5 Racing)
  • Men Cat 3: Kevin Richardson (MOX Multisport)
  • Women Cat 1/2: Maria Larkin (Donkey Label Racing pb Fk Law)
  • Women Cat 3: Charlotte Erickson (Dirty Squirrels Racing)
  • Women Cat 4: Jordan Gwen Austin (xXx Racing)
  • Men Cat 1/2/3: Rory Jack (The Pony Shop)
  • Men Cat 4: Roscoe Guagliardo (Unattached)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here