Tour de France Starts Saturday


The historic 101st Tour de France starts their first stage on Saturday, July 5. However, this first stage won’t begin in the same country as the race will eventually finish, with the first stage being held in Leeds, England.

The entire race will take just over three weeks with the winner being crowned on July 27 in Paris. Stages this year are made up of 9 flat, 5 hill, 6 mountain stages with 5 altitude finishes, 1 individual time trial and 2 rest days. It will stretch from England, through Belgium and Spain before eventually finishing in the title country.

Viewers can watch each stage on one of the various NBC family of channels. All but one of the stages will be available on NBC Sports Network, while the 8th stage on July 12 will be aired on NBC. All of them are available on the NBCSN app.

For more information on all of the stages and the event as a whole, visit the Tour de France website. To find out more on the event’s TV schedule,